Thursday, November 24, 2011

A Treat from Kangaroo Land?

Sorry for abandoning this blog for such a long time. Haven't been in mood to blog and lack of topic to talk about. However, I do have to share with you guys a place I have recently visited. We've (or most of us do) all tried Japanese, Korean, Mexican, Spanish, Thai and all sorts of foreign cuisine. So, while looking for something new, I found this Australian cuisine restaurant! Voolloomooloo ( I Bet u cant forget the name), is a restaurant that serves modern Australian cuisine. You don't have to take a flight to get a taste of it, because it is just right here in Penang (Next to Tutti Frutti at Queensbay area)!

The dishes are easily acceptable for locals because it doesn't seem like there are any exotic dishes in the menu. They serve chicken, fish and burgers, sort of like TGIF but I guess the price is much economic! The ambiance is good. The walls are all painted in white with modern arts and simple dining tables. It felt clean and spacious the moment you walk in.

Here, I have to recommend their mushroom soup. Apart from the chunky mushroom u could chew on, their soup base is actually mashed potato! Unlike most mushroom soups that tasted more like canned soup, the one they serve here is definitely a must try!
















Voolloomooloo can be a nice place for dining and also chatting sessions. Find out more through it's Like Page!

Voolloomooloo

Hope you guys like it!

Saturday, June 4, 2011

Savorish Spanish 2

Hi people, I wonder if you still remember the Spanish cuisine I mentioned in my previous post. So, here are some real life photos I took during that time. Yes. I finally got those pictures. Well, you know what they say about it's better late than never. So, enjoy savoring these delicacy!



























































I hope you guys enjoy these pics. Taken with Nikon D3000. Will try my best to improve my skills. Till then, see you in the next post =)

Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Savorish Spanish

As much as I love foreign cuisine, I've never thought about trying Spanish food. It's probably we do not have much choice around and it is not as popular as other cuisines. However, this has come to a change when I got a chance to try some traditional Spanish cuisine today!
Frankly, I can't tell which was the best because they were all so delicious. Let's start with the drink. It is called Sangria. if u love fruit juice and u enjoy wine, then this is the perfect thirst quencher. The Sangria is a blend of white wine and orange juice with fresh fruit chunks that is marinated in chill for two hours to that savor that perfect taste.
I did some research online where i found that Tapas is crucial for a taste of real Spanish cuisine. The word "Tapas" itself in the plural form, indicates that it is a combination of varieties of Spanish local finger food. The Tapas I had was wonderful. The first Tapas was avocado salsa and tuna. Speaking of avocado salsa, it was really a fresh taste. the avocado was mixed with some spicy ingredient, making it the perfect dish for an appetizer. Tuna meat was actually not as soft as salmon, instead it is thicker and feels great when chewing. Then there was this corn- breaded prawn, a dish similar to oatmeal prawn in Chinese restaurants. Besides that, there was also this mini-pizza-looking breads and also chicken puff, which I forgot what was the name haha.
Now, settling in to the main course, it's SEAFOOD PAELLA, which i will call it baked seafood rice. what so special about this dish, aside from it's super fresh prawns, squids and mussels, the chef used Rissotto rice, which is way different from what we usually have. the rice is rounder in shape and softer. In the Paella, it tasted in slight tomato, and even with so much ingredients, it was not too filling, which is good, because this is suppose to be a eat-till-drop-buffet!
Finally, we talk about girl's favourite- dessert. The dessert was named brulee catalane. It is actually a Spanish version of creme brulee. but whether Spanish or French, we'll always love the creamy taste and burnt sugar.
Well, that's all for now, i'm sorry for not taking pics but i'll include some i found from the internet. Quite a few places to go this week,
Stay tuned for more post!

Thursday, April 14, 2011

幸福的味道


幸福,
就是在早餐桌上,
轻扬的音乐,
伴随阵阵咖啡香,
各自手中一份报纸,
偶尔抬头的眼神交汇,
不用言语,
幸福已近在咫尺~

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

过生日

过了一个传统的生日。
谢谢宝贝为我准备面线、骗我去睡觉和骗我没蛋糕 哈哈。
还有宝贝准备的红鸡蛋,染到自己手指红红,吓我一跳!
巧克力蛋糕很好吃!
还要谢谢95-2-1的住户们,半夜为我庆祝 哈哈。
进入二字头第二年了,皮肤老化的年龄开始了。
小时后以为到了二十岁,人就会突然间变得成熟或是有什么突变。
现在才知道,我还是一样颠颠傻傻的,都没有什么变化 哈哈。
长了一岁,但愿一切如愿,事事顺利,但是还是希望身边的人都身体健康 =)

Sunday, March 13, 2011

无题

进大学两年了,但是反而比之前更加不懂自己要什么了。
原来成长不是那么简单的。虽然从以前就有人告诉我,但是只有现在才真正开始体会。
有时候觉得自己很失败。虽然如此,我也没资格羡慕别人。因为自己就是没本事。
做好本分吧,真的不用想太多。反正总会找到自己的一条出路。

Tuesday, March 1, 2011

炎炎夏日,游泳去吧

天气真的热到不行,除了凌晨时分稍微可以凉快之外,每天几乎是蹲在烤箱里度过。


夏天,就是这样吗?那我们是不是应该翻箱倒柜找出久违的泳衣,一起去浸浸水吧!


要去泳池,这么多人,至少要找一件像样的战衣才可以下水啊。第一次对泳装开窍,是看了CAMERON DIAZ在霹雳娇娃里,穿着白色比坚尼,出水芙蓉的模样。在这之前,泳装对我来说,都是沉闷的黑色一件式。那时候真的觉得能穿上白色比坚尼,真的是太性感了!




当然到了今天,我依然不敢,也没有机会穿上白色比坚尼,但是随着时代的转变,白色比坚尼不再是我心中的战服了。我现在的目标是这个(请看以下图片)



                豹纹万岁!!                                                              

Sunday, February 13, 2011

情人节之衣橱危机



2月14号,一年一度,洋溢幸福的特别节日。不是说新年中秋不幸福,不过一年一次的情人节,让人特别舍得为另一半花一大笔。不止情人们幸福,商家也感到很幸福。
言归正传,对我来说真正的情人节,至少要像电影一样:一顿烛光晚餐,一大束玫瑰(这个可选择)。当然,对很多人来说,玫瑰没什么实际作用,最大的目的是收到玫瑰、羡煞旁人的那一刻,满足感爆灯哈哈。
说来,这是我第一次以这么正式的方式庆祝情人节。情人晚餐。原来,我不知道要怎么穿。虽然,跟男朋友日见夜见,多丑的样子都看过了,但是为什么为了这个晚餐会特别介意要穿什么。搞不清楚状况的话,人家可能还会以为我们是第一次约会!
没办法,我翻转衣橱,最后找到了几个方案,到底哪一个才是情人节的理想情人装扮呢?
1。甜美可爱型
变成公主是每个女生的愿望,在情人节变成心爱的人的公主,让特别的一天更完美


微卷的头发配上妹妹头刘海-可爱指数70%


公主袖+蕾丝裙-可爱指数80%


简单地粉色系小洋装-可爱指数-99%

2。小露性感型
偶尔适当地小露性感,不一定要穿得很暴露也一样可以散发性感。


典型黑色贴身连身裙,配上薄纱,小露性感指数70%


蓝色贴身裙,低调的华丽,性感指数85%


红色单肩贴身裙,配上闪闪装饰,让你轻易成为全场瞩目的完美情人,性感指数99%

还有个人推荐的超直兼柔顺发型,必定让你心爱的人从心爱上你!^^





分享完了,今晚的衣服有着落了。希望大家度过一个甜蜜愉快的情人节。还没找到情人的朋友们,一样可以把自己打扮漂漂亮亮,与朋友出去好好的享受这一晚吧!

情人节快乐!!

Monday, January 3, 2011

女王

最近在看电视剧《女王不下班》。
女王,有谁不想当。身边就看到不少典型女王。
可能有些人真的甘于当个小女人,但是,我绝对想当女王。
想当女王,就必须有以下条件:
1)外貌
天生貌美,不是每个人都有。但是没有外貌的,绝对当不上女王。所以要当女王,至少要注重自己仪容。一连邋遢,没有一点时尚感的,我想,距离当女王还有一大段。
2)个性
女王最大的特性,在于她很有个性。没有主见又随波逐流的女生,永远当不了女王。要当女王,至少得具备领导能力。唯唯诺诺的,永远只能当个小女人,任人摆布。
3)感情
女王,不是独守空床的老姑婆。女王要的,是一个能令她心服的男人。不是所有女王都喜欢养小白脸、照顾小弟弟,只是现今能真正有本事的男人太少了。所以最后女王宁愿不要,也不甘委屈自己于劣等货。

女王可以掌大权,同时也懂得绑住男人。
女王可以耍心计,但是绝不会作贱自己。

女王,我的偶像!

Sunday, January 2, 2011

Hello 2011

This is the second year where i spend new year away from home. Though it's a little different this time that i get to spend alot of time with my loved one.

List of things done on new year's eve:
1) Shop
2) Shop

3) Shop

Right when the clock strikes 12am, we help our wine glasses and toast towards a wonderful relationship and a wonderful year ahead!
This year, one simple goal:
Be a better person
I know I can =)
xoxo